Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Regina Snelson

Meet Your Librarian

Profile Image
Regina Snelson
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info:
704-292-7662 x 7015
What am I reading right now?
Drowned by Nichola Reilly

Guides

Beard & Long - World History & English I - Spring 2013 - Greek Odyssey
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Cooperative project in World History & English I classes focusing on the themes of the Odyssey and Greek history
Tags: amphora, ancient greece, english, greece, mythology, odyssey, world history
Beard - English I Honors - Fall 2013 - Elizabethan & Renaissance World
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Study of life in the Elizabethan and Renaissance world to accompany reading of Romeo and Juliet
Tags: elizabeth i, elizabethan, english, renaissance, shakespeare
Beard - English II - Fall 2013 - Themes in Fables & Fairy Tales
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Nov 5, 2013
Researching themes in fables & fairy tales. Comparative analysis of other pieces of literature.
Tags: english, fables, fairy tales, literary criticism, literature, theme
Boyles - English II - Fall 2013 - The Wave
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
Annotated Bibliography research project on human psychological experimentation and The Wave.
Tags: annotated bibliography, english, psychology, research
Briggs & Lingerfelt - Theatre - Spring 2013 - Poetry & The Spoken Word
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Poetry and public speaking for theatre students
Tags: performance, poetry, theatre
Case - English II - Spring 2013 - Dystopian Literature
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Research project comparing themes and critical analysis of Ayn Rand's Anthem and student's choice of YA Dystopian literature
Tags: anthem, ayn rand, dystopia, english
Credit Boxes
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Nov 12, 2013
Credit boxes for adapting or copying PRHS LibGuides
Tags: creative commons, credit, media
EasyBib 101
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Glas - AP Bio - Spring 2013 - Pesticides & Herbicides
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Research guide for use by AP Biology researching pesticide and herbicide use around the world and its impact on ecosystems.
Tags: ap biology, globalization, herbicides, pesticides, science
Glas - AP Biology - Spring 2013 - Biocomplexity
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Biocomplexity and interactions within an environment
Tags: ap biology, science
Glas - AP Biology - Spring 2013 - DNA
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
DNA and the scientists who have studied it
Tags: ap biology, dna, genetics, science, scientists, watson and crick
Glas - AP Biology - Spring 2013 - Environmental Health
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Health issues related to changing environmental conditions and global warming
Tags: ap biology, globalization, science
Glas - AP Biology - Spring 2013 - Extinct or Endangered Species
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Climate Change and Extinct or Endangered Species
Tags: ap biology, biodiversity, endangered species, extinction, science
Glas - AP Biology - Spring 2013 - Genetic Disorders
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Research project on genetic disorders for AP Biology class
Tags: ap biology, dna, downs, genetic disorders, genetics, huntington, klinefelter's, sickle cell, tay-sachs
Glas - Biology - Fall 2012 - Diet in Developing Countries
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Global project for Glas' Biology classes
Tags: developing countries, diet, food, science
Grzybowski - Biology - Fall 2013 - Cancer
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Research project on Cancers.
Tags: biology, cancer, genetics, treatment
Harwood, Kasler, McDevitt & Williamson - English I - Spring 2013 - Globalization Project
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Semester-long Globalization Research project in English I classes
Tags: current events, globalization
Kasler - English II - Fall 2013 - Chinese Cinderella
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
Research project using Chinese Cinderella, creating annotated bibliography.
Tags: bibliography, china, english, world war ii
Long - English III - Spring 2014 - Macbeth
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
Research studying the personalities of Lady and Lord Macbeth
Tags: english, macbeth, psychology, shakespeare
McDevitt - English I - Spring 2013 - Bangladesh & Cambodia
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Research project on Bangladesh & Cambodia tied to Where Am I Wearing
Tags: asia, child labor, developing countries, genocide, khmer rouge, landmines, where am i wearing
McDevitt - Pre-AP/Advanced Inquiry & Research - Spring 2013
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Designed to assist students in the Pre-AP English program
Tags: analysis, civil rights, english, great depression, jim crow, literature, plessy, pre-ap, to kill a mockingbird
Miller - Chorus - Fall 2012 - World Music
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Jan 1, 2013
Music in Tea and Coffee-Producing Countries
Tags: africa, asia, central america, coffee, developing countries, globalization, music, south america, tea
Miller - English III - Spring 2014 - American writers
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Research project on American literary figures
Tags: american literature, english, poets, writers
Morant - English III - Fall 2013 - Careers
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
Research project focusing on careers including resume writing, career research
Tags: career, english, resume, writing
Morant - English III - Fall 2013 - Fahrenheit 451
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Resources and assignments for study of Fahrenheit 451
Tags: dystopia, english
Morant - English IV - Fall 2013 - Issues Project
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
Issues project - annotated bibliography
Tags: analysis, argument, controversial issues, current events, database, english, research
Nagpal - Honors Psychology - Fall 2013
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
Research paper on topic of choice
Tags: psychology apa research
NC YA Book Award - High School
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Nominees for the NC Young Adult Book Award - High School Level
Tags: award, literature, ncslma, reading, young adult
NC YA Book Award - Middle School
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
Nominees for the NC Young Adult Book Award - Middle School Level
Tags: book award, ncslma, reading, young adult
One School, One Book
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Each year the school selects a book for the entire community to read.
Tags: current events, developing countries, globalization, where am i wearing
Poetry Slam
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Apr 25, 2014
Original Poetry performance competition held twice yearly
Tags: english, poetry
PRHS Media Center Home
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Sep 15, 2017
Home page of the Porter Ridge High School Media Center
Tags: copyright, database, encyclopedia, library, media, reading, research
Research Process
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
A guide to conducting research.
Ruggiero - AFM - Fall 2012 - Graphing project
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
AFM graphing and Where am I Wearing Project
Tags: globalization, graphs, math, where am i wearing
Smith, K - World His - Fall 2012 - Imperialism
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Imperialism Gallery Walk Research Project
Tags: africa, asia, imperialism, world history
Stegall - English III - Spring 2013 - Poetry Project
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated May 3, 2013
Poetry research project for Ms. Stegall's English III classes
Tags: english, poetry
Williamson - English I - Spring 2013 - Mythology and Etymology
by Regina Snelson - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Origins of common phrases and words from the Greek Myths
Tags: english, etymology, mythology, word origin

Office Hours

Mon-Thurs 7:45 a.m. - 3:30 pm
Fri 7:45 a.m. - 3:15 pm
 
 
Description

  Loading...